Pizza 101

If there’s anything that I am willing to consider myself an expert on.. it’s pizza! My family, friends, and sorority sisters claim that if people really were what they ate, I’d be round, tomato-y, and topped with the best of toppings.
Pizza comes in all shapes and sizes and all sorts of flavors. My personal favorite kind of pizza is chicken, pineapple, and bacon. I’ve tried hundreds of pizza topping combinations but the chicken, pineapple, and bacon has quickly become my usual meal.

As a self-pronounced pizza effort, I’m going to make a countdown of the top five pizza places I have tried and what all they have to offer!

5. Little Caesar’s
little-caesars
Little Caesar’s ranks among the top five in my list because of it’s inexpensive pizza. Although the quality isn’t as great as the rest on this list, sometimes the low college student budget is craving a pizza and this is the place that does the job without using half of the week’s food budget.

4.Cici’s Pizza

cicis-pizza-6d2cv3
Cici’s ranks next on the list because of the endless amount of pizza you can consume at this buffet. It is also at a low cost and you can eat a whole day’s worth of calories in one restaurant. Custom and personal pizzas can be made at no additional cost.

3.Hungry Howies
ls
This pizzeria is the best for those of you who love to eat dinner and desert all in one! You can customize your crust to something sweet like cinnamon and therefore you could eat your slide of pizza and finish it with something sweet.

2.Mellow Mushroom
mellowmushroom
Mellow Mushroom is my favorite pizza place in my hometown, Mobile, Alabama. They usually have the best customer service and the crust is to die for! A pizza from here, accompanied by some hummus and pita bread, make for the best dinner in Mobile.

1. Old Chicago Pizza and Taproom
old-chicago-invests-10-million-brand-refresh

 

 

 

 

Old Chicago Pizza places first in my countdown for best pizza for its quality taste and crispy Chicago-styled crust. This restaurant is my favorite to visit in larger cities. Tasting this pizza should be on the top of your bucket list if you have yet to try it.

All in all, ALL PIZZA IS GOOD PIZZA!

Leave a Reply

