Home Away From Home

Everyone has their home away from home. That place you think of when you think you need to run away from your current situation. My home away from home is Denver, Colorado.

Two of my siblings moved to Denver about three years ago and since then I have visited numerous times. Denver is the place where I have gone white water rafting, went to the only amusement park in a downtown, my first MLB game, and hiked my first mountain.

Denver is my safe place. I am currently on track to graduate a year and a half early and Denver seems like the perfect place to spend the year and a half I had not accounted for previously. I wish to begin my Communications career in Denver and build my way up either there in Denver or create networks that will take me to another location.

Your home away from home is a very sacred place. Mobile, Alabama is the place I was raised and although I do love it and consider it my home, my go-to run-away home is definitely Denver.

Leave a Reply

